•  

     

     

     

  •  

     

     

    YELP REVIEWER

     

    • Yvette H.

    • Anaheim, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 2 reviews


    1/6/2014

    My daughter was to turn 7 yrs old when she first step foot in the studio. Mind you, she's never had any other dancing lessons or have showed confidence in dancing prior to her enrollment in the summer of 2013. By the end of the first 2 weeks I've noticed improvement in her self-confidence, as well as participation in the dance studio and in her academics. She look forward to dancing! It transformed her shy personality into a little sparkling gem with dancing shoes. Hence, she never stopped tapping away, whether she's home or we are strolling in public. I am pleased to see that Ms. Val's good balance in training the kids with "tough love" teaches them not only how to dance, but to have accountability,  discipline and respect for learning and growing. The kids at the studio loves Ms. Val and her staff, as they learn to build confidence as well as get rewarded with fun time and friendship.

  • yelp review

     

    • Dimitri G.

    • Fullerton, CA

    • 86 friends

    • 80 reviews


    4/23/2012

    I don't have two left legs, I'm kinda like a left-leg-human-centipede. To put it differently, I suck at dancing. However, my GF doesn't, she used to train for years, so I was always embarrased on the dance floor when with her. Or anybody else for that matter.A lady named Val taught me how no to at least look ridiculous in 3 lessions. Awesome.Highly recommended.

  • YELP REVIEW

     

     

     

    • Greg E.

    • Garden Grove, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 2 reviews


    5/28/2011

    Their fitness class is just what I needed. I lost 11 lbs in 1 month. I love it.

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • Jennifer A.

    • Orange, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

     

    12/26/2013

    This studio is awesome!  I first came to this studio when I signed my son up for hip hop class.  I ended up finding out about the awesome Latin cardio classes and was hooked!  Val is welcoming, motivational, and always kicks my butt (in a good way!)  They also offer ballroom and burlesque classes, which give me a great workout but don't feel like the same old boring exercise class.  Everyone here has a common goal of getting in shape and learning new dance styles, and the vibe is just so much fun!  I have been here for almost 2 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • Stephanie V.

    • Anaheim, CA

    • 34 friends

    • 2 reviews


    5/17/2013

    My little piece of heaven I love this place! The instructors know what they are doing and are amazing! It's a huge support group between the instructors and the students! Absolutely love it here!

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • Vince L.

    • Tustin, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 3 reviews


    6/5/2012

    My wife and i went into OC Dance studio to learn some dances for a wedding. And this place was absolutely amazing. Even though its a little smaller the studio wasn't hard to find. Our teacher Kyle was great and energetic. You can tell that the teachers there are passionate about what they do. Kyle then got my wife to try out the burlesque class and some fitness classes. She now has to get a completely new wedding dress because she lost over 15lbs in one month. We have been to other dance studios in the area, but i don't think that there is ANY studio that is on par with OC dance studio. Since then we have decided to keep on dancing there with Kyle, and are now going to bring in our 2 daughters to dance with Katie. We watched her teach the children and she was just wonderful! The teachers there really dont care about selling, they care more about making sure anyone that walks through that door feels like they are apart of something. We now are going out together to socials and have grown in self confidence. I will recommend this studio to anyone! It really is a great place! thanks OC dance studio and all of the teachers!

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • Richard W.

    • Santa Ana, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review


    5/14/2012

    BEST DANCE STUDIO IN THE COUNTY!!  My experience has been with adult ballroom classes.  I can assure you the level of expertise in this studio can take you as far as you are willing to challenge yourself.  The attention is very personal and much of the time, the use of the facility is exclusive.  (This is very rare in orange county where most studios have five or more couples all dancing different dances with different instructors at the same time!!)  This is not a franchise or chain, but is run by one family who is passionate about your advancement in the world of dance.  Take a chance!  Do something that is challenging and uncomfortable (at first)!  I did!!  You will be glad!Richard W.

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • Joanna B.

    • Tustin, CA

    • 1 friend

    • 3 reviews


    5/13/2012  Updated review

    I don't know what the problem with Yelp is, I have left a review twice, yet both times, the review has disappeared. So let me try this again.This place is amazing! The owners and staff members truly care for the clients that walk through that door. I first came for the latin cardio with body pump, and I was extremely overweight and out of shape. It was very  hard, but with Val's encouragement I came back for the next class, and then the next. Soon after, I was coming to every group class, since every little bit of motion helps when you're trying to get healthy. After a month or so they convinced me to perform in their showcase, so I started taking private lessons. It was not something I ever expected to want to do, but I love it! So far, I have participated in two showcases and I'm getting ready for my third. I have been coming here for about ten months, and have lost 33 pounds so far. With Val's help on diet changes to exercise, I am confident I will take off the rest of the weight that needs to go!I would, and do, recommend this place to everyone. I have seen some of the negative comments about rudeness and bruskness, and I think these comments come more from misunerstanding and perception. Also, some personalities just don't mesh. I can tell you from personal experience that the staff and owners at this studio care about every single client who walks in, and wants to see us all do our best.You should come and try it out!

    5/1/2012 Previous review   FROM Joanna B. : I came to this studio about ten months ago for some latin cardio. It was a hard class, especially because I was so out of shape! I knew I wouldn't go back, because I was too out of shape. But something funny happened as I sat recovering after the class. The cardio teacher Val came and talked to my friend and I afterwards. Somewhere during the conversation, there was a click in my brain and I said - Why can't I? I was hooked from that moment on, and have been a regular client at the studio. So far, I have lost 27 pounds and going strong. Val and Rosta, the owners, and all the other instructors truly care about their clients. Gonzo has been my private instructor now for several months, and they even have me performing in their showcases, something I would have never imagined. He is fantastic, as are all the rest of the instructors. This has become a new lifestyle for me, to the point that I have now even attacked my diet for the first time in ten years and I am seeing fantastic results! I highly recommend this studio to everyone! You have to put in your best efforts, but they will guide you through every step and they will truly care about you. Come check it out!

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • Melani P.

    • Lakewood, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    5/3/2012

    I live 30 minutes from the studio and bought a deal through social living in January and now I am hooked.   It has been worth the drive going there 3-4 times a week for the latin cardio, formation and a new addtion the burlesque.  I signed up to take dance lessons to try to get  over the fear of stage fright and to learn something new and here I am now doing my first formation this September with a group of great ladies.  This will be a surprise to my family and friends in September because this is out of my element and I have never taken any form of dance lessons every in my life.  Val is great she kicks my behind but I need every bit of it to keep me going.  Her husband, Katie, Kyle and Gonzo are great also, it feels like family there.These classes are very encouraging, relieves stress and helps you boost your confidence.  So for all the ladies and men looking for a challenge, stress reliever, excitement new friends this is the place to go to.  One thing I also have to add is no matter what size, shape, lack of confidence or  have 2 left feet when it comes to dancing it doesn't matter there.  You will learn and feel comfortable.

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • Frances Z.

    • Fullerton, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review


    /1/2012

    I started taking dance lessons late last year with Rosta.  I was apprehensive because I'd had no experience with ballroom dance, and I'm old.  Not just slightly "over the hill" but old.  Anyway I'm really enjoying my lessons and have recently joined the ladies formation dance class too.Learning a new skill is challenging and sometimes I get frustrated with my inabilities, but Rosta is always patient and encouraging.  Besides being a very talented dancer and choreographer, he's an excellent teacher.

    • YELP REVIEW

    • ria j.

    • Fullerton, CA

    • 3 friends

    • 3 reviews


    4/5/2012

    Val is the best teacher you can get! i sought her out from yelp and it was 6 weeks before my wedding day that I decided to have a surprise dance for my husband to be.  we met up once a week and she taught us the dance step by step, so that my wedding party can follow. There was 7 of us and in that short amount of time, we all can dance!!!it was perfect and my husband couldnt stop smiling, and to be honest, i couldnt either :DThank you Val for all the hard work and help you can gave to us! It was the perfect cute dance once of a lifetime experience after all !

     

     

     

     

    Comment from Rostislav L. of OC Dance Studio 
    Business Owner

    4/15/2012 We now offer Burlesque dance classes at our dance studio and hope to see girls soon!

  •  

     

    • Stephanie S.

    • Santa Ana, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 4 reviews


    4/4/2012

    This dance studio is the best. Very Spacious and professional. Great set of Professional Teachers I have ever met. I have taken their weight loss classes and I am down 20 pounds. It really brings out the real you. The location is perfect if you live in the area of Orange County. The dance lessons are fantastic. They teach you all the right ways to move and how to style. They teach Salsa, Ballroom, Hip Hop, Ballet, Tap etc.. This is also a great place to call home.

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • Kristy Y.

    • Orange, CA

    • 1 friend

    • 4 reviews


    10/10/2011

    We took Rosta's classes for our first dance for our wedding this summer. We both have crazy schedules but Rosta was always willing to accommodate us, be it dinner time or late night. My husband and I are not dancers at all, but Rosta choreographed our whole first dance song and somehow taught us to pull it off :) We took 5 lessons, which made for a month of fun date nights - we had an absolute blast! We kept the dance a secret from our wedding guests, who raved about how surprisingly good our dance was :) Thanks Rosta!

    • Kimberlee N.

    • Orange, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    7/19/2011

    Over 2 years ago, I came to OC Dance Studio in hopes that I would find a method of excercising that would work for me and that I would stick too.  Dancing seemed like a good idea.   Not only did I find that, I found a network of friends that support and encourage one another!!OC Dance Studio offers many different types of dance instruction, both for children and adults, as well as exercise/aerobic classes and personal fitness training.  You can do group classes with others, or do private classes/lessons if you prefer.  If you like dance, you can do it as often as you want, with the flexibility that you need for your schedule.  You can even do competitions at your level, if that is what you enjoy!!!I STRONGLY ENCOURAGE you to call up and arrange your first visit if dancing is your preferred activity or method of exercise.  It will be the best decision you've ever made for yourself!!!

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • Natalya L.

    • Anaheim, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review


    5/24/2011

    I love OC Dance studio!  Thank you gays!  You are the best :D!!!!!

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • richard w.

    • Santa Ana, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 1 review

    5/24/2011

    I initially signed up to surprise my wife with ballroom dance lessons.  Part of the gift was committing to taking lessons myself as her husband.  This is NOT easy!!  Women learn this stuff a lot faster than the guys!!!  But guess what?  With a little perseverance and the expert assist of Valerie Kenefick and her husband Rosta, I'm actually learning, and a new passion has emerged.  The other instructors and students at the studio are fun loving and willing to share both praise and frustration, all part of the journey!!  Who would have thought this would add so much dimension to our lives and marriage.  Guys???...................I dare you!!  Best of luck.

  • YELP REVIEW

     

    • pablo y.

    • Irvine, CA

    • 0 friends

    • 4 reviews

    4/20/2010

    oc dance studio has great instructors that are professional and make you feel comfortable even if dancing isn't your forte. look to book a lesson with val or gonzo, either will be great and a lot of fun.we got the wedding dance package which included 6 private lessons and we got a pretty crazy routine out of it with great tips and a boost in confidence in our dancing abilities. check them out, we are actually considering taking lessons here for fun afterwards, it's a great work out!

  •  

CONTACT US
WEEKLY EVENTS

 

$25 "TEST DRIVE" CLASS

 

Not sure what Dance Style to Learn? Come for a Test Drive  Dance Lesson with any of our experienced instructors and get all your answers while having fun! Choose from Ballroom , Salsa or Hip Hop Dance Lessons and start Today! Call and reserve a time.

Salsa Dance Lessons and Classes in Orange County
Kids dancing classes
OC DANCE STUDIO

1132 E. Katella Ave 

Orange - CA 92867

714-280-2313

Ballroom and Salsa Dance Lessons Classes in Orange County serving all cities:

Irvine, Costa Mesa, Tustin, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, Orange, Anaheim Hills, Santa Ana, Lake Forest, Garden Grove, Anaheim , Vila Park, Rancho Santa Margarita, Portola Hills...

 

  • w-facebook
  • YouTube Square
  • Twitter Clean
  • Blogger Clean

BEGINNERS DANCE CLASSES FOR:

HIP HOP - HEELS - BACHATA - SALSA

DROP IN DANCE CLASSES SPECIALLY DESIGNED FOR BEGINNERS & NON PROFESSIONALS! 



Wedding Dance: $25 p/p for "Test Drive Lesson". Father and daughter, groom and bride, Mother and son or formations...we can help you!





Seasonal Kids Dancing Programs and annual recitals. Trial Sessions available at $15 for kids ages 3-13. Please call to find out enrollment dates for next season at OC DANCE STUDIO in Orange County.

CURRENT OFFERS

wedding ballroom dance lessons

© 2007-2019 all rights reserved to OC DANCE STUDIO